vol: return VNOVNODE if vnode is not allocated
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 13 May 2013 10:45:34 +0000 (06:45 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 28 May 2013 15:39:36 +0000 (08:39 -0700)
commite37ec7817aae9a856be527bd9c8b920c1a2dbc03
tree252b2df709b1d990bbefb53696dcdbf642ebc8b7
parent68d32db60e3ba04341b00ac7886c620a0bae3ee9
vol: return VNOVNODE if vnode is not allocated

If a request for a vnode fails because the vnode is not allocated
within the volume, the error returned to the client should be VNOVNODE to
indicate that the requested FID does not exist and not VIO indicating a
transient disk i/o error or other transient internal inconsistency.

Change-Id: I2f875593d4a49b7ca8ed26a2f147a1c3c9109a6d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9902
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/vol/vnode.c