strcompose: NULL must always be cast when passed to a variadic function
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Sat, 21 Jul 2012 05:35:15 +0000 (01:35 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 12:22:08 +0000 (05:22 -0700)
commite39d6ca55af79b917e459a09893606e79ba50375
tree573c377a7f79dbe6f547b8e03e13a922db4cb8f1
parent466ba9cb60816a455c15e7c3dba5f325f005f2fe
strcompose: NULL must always be cast when passed to a variadic function

The C standard allows NULL to be defined as a bare "0", which will
be passed to variadic functions as an int.  If the function expects
a pointer type, demons fly out of your nose.  strcompose() is such
a function, so make sure that all of its callers cast NULL appropriately.
(None of them did.)  This may be an opportune time to change all of
the callers to spell it opr_strcompose() as well, and avoid using a
reserved identifier, but this change does not do so.

Change-Id: Ia9007a48102da4d0a85a48b41a44e83102304b49
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7805
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/auth/cellconfig.c
src/auth/userok.c
src/auth/writeconfig.c
src/bozo/fsbnodeops.c
src/butc/tcmain.c
src/kauth/kaserver.c
src/ptserver/testpt.c
src/util/dirpath.c
src/vol/daemon_com.c