Running bos -noauth should not require client CellServDB configuration
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 16:58:26 +0000 (12:58 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Fri, 24 Jul 2009 18:33:07 +0000 (11:33 -0700)
commite435e248f44c46866cb73db185b9548c0bd148b4
treeb7180dbf1e956e650c4fc3f878464aed8a19f85e
parenta6025e0268fd7cff6ee7de145bdbf59cc350c572
Running bos -noauth should not require client CellServDB configuration

When setting up a new cell, the admin is instructed to use "bos -noauth"
to configure the servers and only afterwards create the client configuration.
This leads to a catch-22 since currently bos -noauth fails if there is no
client configuration even though it is not required.

This change avoids the call to afsconf_Open() which is only required
if tokens are being acquired.

FIXES 125156

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/209
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/bozo/bos.c