Add a tool to find lock ID numbers
authorJeffrey Hutzelman <jhutz@cmu.edu>
Sun, 16 Jun 2013 23:16:05 +0000 (19:16 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 15:00:17 +0000 (08:00 -0700)
commite4ce2a544f8fcec7355f296a456ddcb6b84b7d93
tree8b1c40a3b568d8a8f4f5aabeeafb75997fb7768e
parent495d6fcbba1630b136d9c1b4256f0a71666a8a7b
Add a tool to find lock ID numbers

This adds a Perl program, src/afs/findlocks, which grovels through the
kernel module source tree, finds every location where a lock is obtained,
and produces an index of lock site ID numbers.  This can be used to find
a lock when debugging, or when picking a new number.

Run it as ./src/afs/findlocks src/afs

Change-Id: I7fdcfb807a92dbb1938a0c37637e9122b52addd7
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9982
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <simonxwilkinson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/afs/findlocks [new file with mode: 0755]