Revert "viced: Enable NAT ping on hosts"
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 15:48:48 +0000 (09:48 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:40:17 +0000 (10:40 -0800)
commite605de61e454bc6d2c960c0c5eb514424159da7c
treeb10cadfbf02fe8ff7f0c1017d0ea2d69305d8036
parent51d31209dc9a3082461cc9430da0975fdf28b085
Revert "viced: Enable NAT ping on hosts"

This reverts commit aafdc08cfc49da4c23ecd91f9e690fd70e95df55.

The fileserver-side "NAT ping" behavior has yet to be proven to be
helpful in situations with NATs. If the behavior is not helpful, this
generates potentially a significant amount of extra useless traffic.
So until it can be shown to what degree this is helpful, keep this
behavior out of the fileserver.

Change-Id: Ibf6718eb1d37b2a7e610617acc697f4ee398b89a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10712
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/viced/host.c