redhat: parallel builds 40/13240/2
authorStephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Mon, 2 Jul 2018 12:05:47 +0000 (14:05 +0200)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 03:33:58 +0000 (23:33 -0400)
commite60766286b7a581dcdd14466884ea7fdcae10918
tree6d16cbef8c43acf953c9453634482b2c112d1b09
parentab61bcffefdd0a431a435def193cd9a46e3b8ab6
redhat: parallel builds

Parallel builds can be an order of magnitude faster. Add the
_smp_mflags macro to all invocations of make in the rpm spec,
to make use of all available cores and SMT threads on the build
system. This should also help noticing new dependency issues
early. Note the macro can be overridden on the rpmbuild command
line.

Change-Id: Idddf8b867500d1ee73ff51de9d8a173bb4cc8c68
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13240
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in