redhat: Add make to the dkms-openafs pre-requirements 66/14266/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 2 Jul 2020 01:50:09 +0000 (21:50 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 27 Jul 2020 02:16:58 +0000 (22:16 -0400)
commite61ab9353e99d3298815296abf6b02c50ebe3df0
treebada78cba67c40c18d80a28c863c041d52d9847e
parent2d01f35d05a71da3594569c66e688b4bc6b28401
redhat: Add make to the dkms-openafs pre-requirements

If `make` is not installed before dkms-openafs, the OpenAFS kernel
module is not built during the dkms-openafs package installation.

The failure happens in the "checking if linux kernel module build works"
configure step, which invokes `make` to check the linux buildsystem.
configure fails when `make` is not available, and gives the unhelpful
suggestion (in this case) of configuring with --disable-kernel module.

Running the configure.log in the dkms build directory shows:

    configure:7739: checking if linux kernel module build works
    make -C /lib/modules/4.18.0-193.6.3.el8_2.x86_64/build M=/var/lib/dkms/openafs/...
    ./configure: line 7771: make: command not found
    configure: failed using Makefile:

Avoid this build failure by adding `make` to the list of dkms-openafs
package pre-requirements.

Change-Id: I98b3508341eea1df4fa7b6f43e88add1bda9ee2c
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14266
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in