linux: provide read and write ops even when we have aio
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 12:09:34 +0000 (08:09 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 15:27:24 +0000 (08:27 -0700)
commite6af2ffc86af17c4be427384467c4122fc5301b3
tree6f5d903069051a4e7c419e0751bd404abe815072
parentc7f5a212025172307e85e09ada03333e5e288cc3
linux: provide read and write ops even when we have aio

read/write will fall back to aio ops but e.g. writev will
fail if there is not either a write or writev op explicitly.

force the fallback via do_sync_read/do_sync_write

required with 2.6.18-348.x rhel kernels but probably not newer ones

Change-Id: I773a8e38df435015e4bc9fc353d930d14b3e6791
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10246
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c