FBSD: use better casts in vop_advlock
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 21 Jun 2011 02:35:08 +0000 (22:35 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 18 Jul 2011 05:22:51 +0000 (22:22 -0700)
commite798bcaf97c3ad1b464e29482cb29074cbbf33d6
tree306a0ed4bb5ec899f4b167661b4820bfb31626a3
parent135b41ec7e446aee6276854effa0900cc7a58a2a
FBSD: use better casts in vop_advlock

In the bsd.kmod.mk world, the compiler bails when we cast a pointer
directly to int.  Cast through intptr_t as the supported mechanism.
On amd64, this loses bits, but since this instance is just attempting
to use the value as a unique handle, it is probably okay for now.
However, it should be addressed more properly eventually, when
this locking implementation sees wider use.

Change-Id: I4fe8084c14a97dc4efc8d74e9971b1540c028e40
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5034
Reviewed-by: Matt Benjamin <matt@linuxbox.com>
Reviewed-by: Garrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vnodeops.c