Add -unsafe-nosalvage fileserver option
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 25 Jun 2010 22:02:54 +0000 (17:02 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 14 Jul 2010 04:46:10 +0000 (21:46 -0700)
commiteae0fe48b9eb32412d5b5872a9a57aa0205057fb
treefeb376d234fa92719879dbfede1ebe276f5f06b2
parentc3fc948e34ad6c44df88e77e5a00e7d3119f627e
Add -unsafe-nosalvage fileserver option

Provide a runtime flag to the DAFS fileserver to allow for
fast-restart-like behavior for DAFS. Call the flag -unsafe-nosalvage, and
document it, warning against its use.

Change-Id: I342c58745b7e2e1d1a2066b4fb08941b02c660f9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2277
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
doc/man-pages/pod8/fileserver.pod
src/viced/viced.c
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h
src/vol/volume_inline.h