Windows: FSCTL_SET_REPARSE_POINT NULL ptr dereference
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 23:34:25 +0000 (19:34 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:31:56 +0000 (07:31 -0700)
commited1b562b8174028502099bd224e7e73740a89362
tree88769c3a2394860e180e84e20b13b326902dc2ef
parent8ce8ff9cbf66ad78a9b9dc5871a4bc4f3f9ee15d
Windows: FSCTL_SET_REPARSE_POINT NULL ptr dereference

Avoid a potential NULL pointer dereference if the ParentObjectInfo
object cannot be found.  If the Btree lookup fails, do not call
AFSCreateSymlink() and do not decrement the ObjectInfo refcount.
Doing so will result in a BSOD.

Change-Id: Ibd3e4ebb343f6c3cff8bf1cb160e42938d0f906c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9643
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFSControl.cpp