Windows: AFSInvalidateVolume ObjectInfo refcnt decrement
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 12 Apr 2013 15:12:13 +0000 (11:12 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 26 Apr 2013 13:23:10 +0000 (06:23 -0700)
commited76e573ae5db4fb83d57217562c4998ffa845cb
treee05bbc3dc5f9ce2d70e0d4604516d20c36638298
parenta1aa06e82ca770456884b1b96b4f0c109cd06a85
Windows: AFSInvalidateVolume ObjectInfo refcnt decrement

In AFSInvalidateVolume a reference count is obtained in order to
ensure that the object is valid throughout the invalidation request.
Although the refcnt is obtained while holding the TreeLock the refcnt
was not released while holding the TreeLock which could open the door
for another thread to race.

Change-Id: I5c7ee91b78a2ce5f03cdc5f835b15357ecbec443
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9782
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp