viced: If platform supports setting a thread title, do so
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Fri, 8 Jul 2011 04:09:43 +0000 (00:09 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 11 Jul 2011 18:32:11 +0000 (11:32 -0700)
commitee05a1b086cf0613b340da9d977658e309981ea3
treedf70bde4d227698f2e73ba74ffa527303abd4d7b
parent52fee7140325d905f01798d7c5724744b606ac06
viced: If platform supports setting a thread title, do so

Some pthread libraries support setting a name or title for individual
threads (analogous to setproctitle() for processes).  This can be useful
for debugging and is sometimes published for use by utilities like ps
(again like setproctitle() for processes).  The two most common variants
of this have the same signature with slightly different function names.
If either one is present, use it in viced (which already assigns a thread
name when compiled for LWP but ignores it in pthreads compilations).

Change-Id: I5486aa6a21dbc3c8885b94ad52c2b1a66baae81f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4950
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
acinclude.m4
src/viced/viced.c