Windows: Enforce free space checks every 1MB
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 11 Mar 2013 04:43:26 +0000 (00:43 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 13:52:43 +0000 (06:52 -0700)
commiteecf7a1372f8fcb01d73b628850b488414d9ca3a
treee79abbe7b289ec003ba6454c7d7a354776569df6
parent8b76110e23160e33716234f9560d22ca5275cb0a
Windows: Enforce free space checks every 1MB

Instead of performing a free space (or quota) check on every extending
write, perform the check only when the file length is increased beyond
the next 1MB boundary.   The file server permits 1MB quota over runs
and issuing the volume status rpc to the file server is extremely
expensive.  Especially for append only applications that write just a few
bytes at a time.

Change-Id: I74ff17ba5a95adb41350add24bc09a74c950a4fb
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9555
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_vnodeops.c