Introduce TAP tests of man pages for command_subcommand
authorJeff Blaine <jblaine@kickflop.net>
Thu, 16 Jun 2011 23:58:49 +0000 (19:58 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 28 Jun 2011 19:52:28 +0000 (12:52 -0700)
commitf0774acd73b4698be72a5a6c46534fec7dab621c
treed34d02a151e23758864176c4423ef4090bcf1459
parent73aadede037ade30dd0bf5307b8ec0c974b570ac
Introduce TAP tests of man pages for command_subcommand

Introduces the first batch of man page testing as part of
the TAP tests.  We would like to fail, for example, when
someone has added a new command to vos but not AHEM documented
it.

For now, the tests consist of checking to ensure that for
every subcommand listed in the output of "command help"
(e.g. vos help), fail the test if there is not a man page
for those (e.g. vos_delentry.1 etc).

Copy any of the -man-t tests and edit to make a new one

All tests make use of a simple new Perl library stored
in tests-lib/perl5 (a new area, not just named 'lib'
because I didn't want it to be confused with a s test
for a 'lib' in the src).

Change-Id: I1e07adafe718c4549f1855c5e5b0d10dd9ab5f00
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4846
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
tests/TESTS
tests/bozo/bos-man-t [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/bucoord/backup-man-t [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/kauth/kas-man-t [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/ptserver/pts-man-t [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/tests-lib/perl5/mancheck_utils.pm [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/venus/fs-man-t [new file with mode: 0755]
tests/volser/vos-man-t [new file with mode: 0755]