DAFS: Avoid SALVSYNC communication during shutdown
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 2 Nov 2009 18:19:45 +0000 (12:19 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Tue, 3 Nov 2009 19:42:32 +0000 (11:42 -0800)
commitf08c714f8800aaa28177c3d58e7a5641af61d7de
tree7cf031fedf2b26da6a91208a5bd5f226c365f208
parent5e6842283f5c2fdf0fe3306993a6e18c2e590716
DAFS: Avoid SALVSYNC communication during shutdown

Avoid trying to contact the salvageserver for any reason while we are
shutting down. During shutdown the salvageserver may not be around
anymore, so any SALVSYNC communication will appear to hang.

Just set a global flag to indicate 'no-SALVSYNC' on shutdown, in
addition to the thread-local flag we already have.

Change-Id: Id96f20917fd0753b4934a0377b91032b2ea3d0dc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/765
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/viced/viced.c
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h