ubik: do not reuse the offset variable for the sync site address 51/13351/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 15:38:37 +0000 (11:38 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 14:06:02 +0000 (10:06 -0400)
commitf0bab78cbe4f59609fa18647a480cc6989948786
treed26b04e4574579a67a2e47db4d302e53a1a41475
parentd7ae7df42ced260471578dccc160f2f7a5bc686e
ubik: do not reuse the offset variable for the sync site address

The ubik SendFile function performs a sanity check of the host address
before proceeding with the file transfer.  Currently this check reuses
the file offset local variable to hold the value of the sync site
address, a 32-bit IPv4 address. Not only is this confusing, but also
causes a signed/unsigned type mismatch when comparing host addresses.
Instead of being so stingy with local variables, declare a new local
variable of the correct type to hold the value of the sync site address.

This separation is also a prerequisite for supporting larger address
types in the future.

Change-Id: I116fe210f418e6914afeff37c44d30bf795e2413
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13351
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/ubik/remote.c