vos: Print "done" in non-verbose 'vos remsite' 27/14127/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 2 Apr 2020 03:59:38 +0000 (22:59 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 3 Apr 2020 15:24:34 +0000 (11:24 -0400)
commitf16d40ad26df3ec871f8c73952594ad2e723c9b4
tree05c6b6951347c21330164936bb6f3356bc654993
parent0e2072ae386d4111bef161eb955964b649c31386
vos: Print "done" in non-verbose 'vos remsite'

Currently, 'vos remsite' always prints the message "Deleting the
replication site for volume %lu ...", and then calls VDONE if the
operation is successful. VDONE prints the trailing "done", but only if
-verbose is turned on, and so if -verbose is not specified, the output
of 'vos remsite' looks broken:

    $ vos remsite fs1 vicepa vol.foo
    Deleting the replication site for volume 1234 ...Removed replication site fs1 /vicepa for volume vol.foo

To fix this, unconditionally print the trailing "done", instead of
going through VDONE, so 'vos remsite' output now looks like this:

    $ vos remsite fs1 vicepa vol.foo
    Deleting the replication site for volume 1234 ... done
    Removed replication site fs1 /vicepa for volume vol.foo

Change-Id: I0b42f4cb9b695331bf047243bf6ae4a1cdbb89c4
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14127
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/volser/vsprocs.c