vos: convertROtoRW - prevent VLDB corruption
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 27 Aug 2012 19:11:32 +0000 (15:11 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 5 Sep 2012 16:56:26 +0000 (09:56 -0700)
commitf258e7dddeb4331d2cf4649541c1a3adfa7a416a
tree842034da355599e7c853b4eb50763f90fc92d6f7
parent8c785b74c001e2cbfd1bafb35d2c18c55f287985
vos: convertROtoRW - prevent VLDB corruption

vos convertROtoRW incorrectly marks the first VLDB entry as the
new RW if the converted RO is not in the VLDB.  Correct this
by creating a new valid RW site in the VLDB entry.

Change-Id: I683ac10db90c2c41717c11c0d86eadc81a935e52
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8037
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/volser/vos.c