salvager: Do not AskDelete on GetInodeSummary fail
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 31 Mar 2011 17:51:44 +0000 (12:51 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 15:20:16 +0000 (08:20 -0700)
commitf2ec10782384469f276195457b13c139e4fd2cee
tree5cb29184db58aa705a18478b911b7fc30c83723f
parent8084fc28a3069949bdc788f048fa8a96c012b96d
salvager: Do not AskDelete on GetInodeSummary fail

GetInodeSummary can fail due to a number of different reasons, not
just because the VG doesn't exist. If, for example, we just fail to
write the temporary inode file, we will return with an error, but we
should not AskDelete the volume in that instance.

GetInodeSummary already has code to delete the volumes in question
when no inodes are found, so remove the extra AskDelete after
GetInodeSummary returns.

Change-Id: I5df7a3ffed962b62409adbedfa1c1a0445dad2f8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4438
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c