ihandle: Refactor ih_open to split out ih_attachfd
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 30 May 2013 22:52:32 +0000 (17:52 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 20 Jun 2013 12:21:40 +0000 (05:21 -0700)
commitf40e20d5671310500fb4f6acf38980e158a74c66
tree3cb854a9966b9154000311f35125252ab8aade37
parent48344381d7a87a3617ec14ffc9f2d9735805ada6
ihandle: Refactor ih_open to split out ih_attachfd

Refactor the function ih_open, so part of its logic gets split out
into the new ih_attachfd_r (and ih_attachfd) function. This allows
other code to splice in an existing fd, without going through the
normal "open" path.

This patch should incur no functional change; it is just code
reorganization.

Change-Id: I89fd32377c123f2c55b77b01e1db4e14a199bf8e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9968
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
src/vol/ihandle.c
src/vol/ihandle.h