Suppress statement not reached warnings under Solaris Studio 58/12958/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Sun, 21 Jan 2018 23:38:11 +0000 (18:38 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 17 Mar 2018 20:40:06 +0000 (16:40 -0400)
commitf47cb2d4a957910c3e7d4b755f41ddef5dd103c5
treec45d29dcd13b4d64643190a2eff54806b164c6dc
parent306f0f3100e453e165032ae3bc9022b4a9a9a4c5
Suppress statement not reached warnings under Solaris Studio

Solaris Studio issues warnings for statements which can not be reached,
such as statements following an infinite loop.  For example, the return
statement will generate a 'statement not reached' warning in the
following code:

    while (1) {
       /*  no breaks or gotos in this body */
    }
    return 0;

Suppress these warnings by conditionally removing such statements when
building under Solaris Studio.

Change-Id: Ib4f465bf9c00eff0d603e5bd643db7d3a5aa0ba0
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12958
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
19 files changed:
src/bozo/bnode.c
src/bozo/bosserver.c
src/bucoord/bc_status.c
src/butc/dbentries.c
src/config/stds.h
src/fsprobe/fsprobe.c
src/kauth/krb_udp.c
src/lwp/iomgr.c
src/opr/softsig.c
src/rx/rx_lwp.c
src/rx/rx_pthread.c
src/ubik/beacon.c
src/ubik/recovery.c
src/util/tabular_output.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vol/fssync-server.c
src/vol/salvaged.c
src/vol/salvsync-server.c
src/volser/volmain.c