tests: Fix most tests for objdir builds 39/13939/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 02:34:07 +0000 (20:34 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 05:03:21 +0000 (00:03 -0500)
commitf4ab3767b7e65028b93e731da6f09ee385c51daf
tree9ba2c160aaa3775ae9d18ac471bcf98e25c438e5
parent847b63af92dd527de31675a0c3c82c9a57e6c4b3
tests: Fix most tests for objdir builds

Fix a few miscellaneous issues with building and running our tests in
objdir builds:

- Our C tests use -I$(srcdir)/../.. in the CFLAGS, so we can #include
  <tests/tap/basic.h>. However, basic.h actually gets copied from
  src/external/c-tap-harness/tests/tap/ to tests/tap/ during the
  build, and so basic.h is available in the objdir, not srcdir. For
  objdir builds, this causes building the tests to fail with failing
  to find basic.h. Fix this to use TOP_OBJDIR as the include path
  instead.

- Our 'make check' in tests/ tries to run ./libwrap; but our cwd will
  be in the objdir for objdir builds, and libwrap is a script in our
  srcdir. Fix this to run libwrap from the srcdir path.

- In tests/opr/softsig-t, it tries to find the 'softsig-helper' binary
  in the same dir as 'softsig-t'. However, softsig-t is just a script
  in the srcdir, but softsig-helper is a binary built in the objdir.
  Fix this to use the BUILD env var provided by the tests wrapper, by
  default.

Change-Id: Iff642613bfc88d0d7e348660dc62f59e6fa8af75
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13939
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
tests/Makefile.in
tests/auth/Makefile.in
tests/cmd/Makefile.in
tests/common/Makefile.in
tests/opr/Makefile.in
tests/opr/softsig-t
tests/rx/Makefile.in
tests/util/Makefile.in
tests/volser/Makefile.in