UKERNEL: allow creation of non-detached threads
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 8 Apr 2010 20:35:12 +0000 (15:35 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 9 Apr 2010 19:42:00 +0000 (12:42 -0700)
commitf54785bdedea5aad8d6d918b4ad4e99fca9836e1
tree83f0ff12ad0b04f8c85cf5a84630f3b0a259ff89
parent2f03d4e6e25d0db4986120e1d2ec6a200b0d0d39
UKERNEL: allow creation of non-detached threads

Make usr_thread_create create a non-detached thread by default, and
just have callers call usr_thread_detach if they want it detached. The
only current caller of usr_thread_create already calls
usr_thread_detach.

Also add usr_thread_join to make it possible to join a created thread.

Change-Id: Iad581c45d36dc43e94c950a5ca6a41dea8dc4b2f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1722
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/UKERNEL/sysincludes.h