viced: add opt to allow admin writes on RO servers 07/13707/7
authorMarcio Barbosa <mbarbosa@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 14 Nov 2019 20:29:56 +0000 (17:29 -0300)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 Dec 2019 04:10:48 +0000 (23:10 -0500)
commitf5f8b9336919debc5c26c429b12a14b65e0b697c
treed08910895752a809e8b2ade3fae60b78d4e3c1ff
parent7cdf1a93cfdfd4a0959200197f000679199abbd4
viced: add opt to allow admin writes on RO servers

Add the new option -admin-write to allow write requests from superusers
on file servers running in readonly mode (-readonly). This lets sites
run fileservers in readonly mode for normal users, but allows members of
the system:administrators group to modify content.

Change-Id: Id8ed3513a748815c07cb98e426c1d21ac300b416
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13707
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/dafileserver-synopsis.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/fileserver-options.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/fileserver-synopsis.pod
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c
src/viced/viced.c