lwp: Avoid freeing 'stackmemory' on AIX32 26/13426/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 23:12:27 +0000 (17:12 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:30:36 +0000 (19:30 -0500)
commitf6182922455aa0cbee19d138b0827eb87dc2b7ce
treec23cbb3542b411f10fe8c04cc8281d768d8169c3
parentd0dbd0f12119f0e874ba30adec81061ac6ae27c7
lwp: Avoid freeing 'stackmemory' on AIX32

Commit 55013a11 (lwp: Fix possible memory leak from scan-build) added
some free() calls to some otherwise-leaked memory. However, one of
these calls frees the 'stackmemory' pointer, which on AIX32 is not a
pointer from malloc/calloc, but calculated from reserveFromStack().

To avoid corrupting the heap, skip this free call on AIX32. This
commit adds another #ifdef to avoid this, which is unfortunate, but
this is also how the free is avoided in the existing code for
Free_PCB().

Change-Id: I6c4518f810e56c362ee744f250747fe8fc765b13
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13426
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/lwp/lwp.c