rx: Introduce ack_is_valid 74/13874/6
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 22:12:53 +0000 (17:12 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 18 Dec 2020 16:59:25 +0000 (11:59 -0500)
commitf6490629e1239c412002f316804c656c9be61400
tree58c72ebcb934ea35fdd4c92400fb49096004acea
parent5c9234694543f206174d30e21886286d419fd8df
rx: Introduce ack_is_valid

Take some of our existing logic for ignoring invalid ACK packets and
split it out into a separate function, ack_is_valid. This just makes
it easier to add more complex logic in here and write longer comments
explaining the decisions.

Note that the bug mentioned regarding the previousPacket field was
introduced in IBM AFS 3.5, and was fixed in OpenAFS in commit bbf92017
(rx: rxi_ReceiveDataPacket do not set rprev on drop), included in
OpenAFS 1.6.23.

This commit incurs no functional change; it is just code
reorganization.

Change-Id: Idd569c6bc0c475e700935cf86780a04ab24102f4
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13874
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/rx/rx.c