Windows: disable readonly volume versioning due to file server bug
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 23:53:56 +0000 (18:53 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman|account-1000011@unknown>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 22:49:18 +0000 (14:49 -0800)
commitf716962ab41847af4450d0a361f5de9195b32ed0
treea8df7c0648fa79dd4b81d3a7cfaaf29053bc0aab
parent072d69ac27587b6d384aae52de27b6e9b83fdea3
Windows: disable readonly volume versioning due to file server bug

Change I17e3980184ec68e38c5186e1c9637ac6e38451fe corrects a file
server bug that results in invalid volume sync data being sent
to clients during bulk status rpcs.  Unless this is fixed in the
file servers it is not safe to use the volume versioning functionality.

This patchset disables the functionality by default and permits
it to be turned on via a registry value.  If the client is deployed
in an environment in which all of the file servers have been fixed,
then it will be safe to turn this feature on.

LICENSE MIT

Change-Id: I0db38ffc9cdeb90db20b92adca9a42a06fed2e2f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/859
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Rod Widdowson <rdw@steadingsoftware.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd.h
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_init.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_callback.c
src/WINNT/afsd/cm_scache.c