Add make dist and make srpm targets
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 10:53:57 +0000 (11:53 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 13 Jul 2011 13:29:53 +0000 (06:29 -0700)
commitf775c0fb6f9191dcf5d226bfddbf82f52cd1116c
treede4c4addea946d593200f2a5bff79062feae9648
parent6a27e228bac196abada96f34ca9cd57f32e31f5c
Add make dist and make srpm targets

Add targets to generate distribution tarballs, and srpms, from a tree.
These will generate packages for whatever the current HEAD of the tree
is - if the HEAD is a release tag, then the packages will be named for
that release, if the HEAD is between releases, then git describe will
be used to create an appropriate version identifier.

The tarballs are generated from the current git repository contents,
anything not checked in will not be included.

Change-Id: Ic5cde2382f973a004406e0ef0f09708d0ba0ad5f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4984
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
.gitignore
Makefile.in
build-tools/make-release [new file with mode: 0755]