Fix stack corruption on 64 bit linux when md5inum is enabled
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 18:51:57 +0000 (14:51 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 18 Aug 2009 19:13:21 +0000 (12:13 -0700)
commitf819561707805c46b1a67c35d8f9ae1eee420af3
treed1f7362f00cbb9506e7516d93df2e02387323967
parentcbaf97a953dc91e54d7148ad4294f003b8deef9c
Fix stack corruption on 64 bit linux when md5inum is enabled

Fix a stack overflow on 64 bit linux which corrupts the stack
saved arguments and causes a kernel panic. This bug is seen
on platforms where ino_t is 64 bits and the md5inum sysctl
option is enabled.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/322
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_util.c