Fix aklog segfault
authorBen Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Thu, 17 Jun 2010 04:27:51 +0000 (00:27 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 18 Jun 2010 03:06:08 +0000 (20:06 -0700)
commitf8981f18dfdd5ae9efd03b9d247238dd83f46506
tree930c5f39767ce80ea858caa5c9f023a56fb45eb7
parent196d2c7f9e3250008bf6aed2e172ec6d54e4ffb7
Fix aklog segfault

In auth_to_cell(), we only strdup() into the linkedcell argument
if there is a linkedCell in the current cellconf.  However, in
main(), we free linkedcell if it is non-NULL, but it is allocated
on the stack and could contain garbage.  free() chokes on such
garbage, causing aklog to abort().
If we copy nothing into linkedcell, set it to NULL so that we
do not attempt to free the bogus pointer.

Change-Id: I92905a5f17021ce1bc41909f5ceb1b0344456d93
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2213
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/aklog/aklog.c