OSX Launchd Startup Manage with Preference Pane
authorClaudio Bisegni <Claudio.Bisegni@lnf.infn.it>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 11:42:27 +0000 (13:42 +0200)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Mon, 5 Oct 2009 12:04:55 +0000 (05:04 -0700)
commitf8cf2a44ab2e896b3c22c9a9e39cc9ade839545e
treebea239247cd702ab504aab5d9649ebedbde914b5
parent4e3d3d50496cc96799a84cf98873d6f68e9a8ca7
OSX Launchd Startup Manage  with Preference Pane

OpenAFS preference pane has been updated to manage the new launchd startup mode. Has been delete the custom startup and shutdown file now is user the /Library/OpenAFS/Tools/root.client/usr/vice/etc/afs.rc

OpenAFS.postinstall has been modified to remove the old existing /Library/StartupItems/OpenAFS directory
OpenAFS.pre_upgrade has been modified to shutdown daemon, if it is runnig, and remove the old preference pane to permit the one to be installed

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/578
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
13 files changed:
src/packaging/MacOS/.gitignore
src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS.post_install
src/packaging/MacOS/OpenAFS.pre_upgrade
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSCommanderPref.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSPropertyManager.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/AFSPropertyManager.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/English.lproj/OpenAFSPreference.xib
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/OpenAFS.xcodeproj/project.pbxproj
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/PListManager.h
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/PListManager.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/afshlp.m
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/start_afs.sh [deleted file]
src/platform/DARWIN/AFSPreference/stop_afs.sh [deleted file]