Fix libafs_tree's cross-architecture support
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tue, 25 May 2010 03:03:49 +0000 (22:03 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 25 May 2010 03:28:41 +0000 (20:28 -0700)
commitf924010fbcdcf7e8800165cdcdc4acfedc7225b6
tree6d68b3da05c137d8b91b59579b3a51f06cb49cdc
parent8aa5328bd539f88d4e090959e5bd95a19992bcff
Fix libafs_tree's cross-architecture support

The results of libafs_tree are supposed to build on any platform that
shares the same basic kernel code, but this had broken in two ways:
libafs_tree was including a pre-built afs/param.h, which needs to be
regenerated on different architectures, and the Linux kernel build
makefile was being pre-generated despite having some architecture-specific
options.

Copy over more of src/config and postpone generation of afs/param.h and
generation of libafs/Makefile to the libafs build.

Remove the substitution of AFS_SYSNAME from make_libafs_tree.pl; it was
unused and now definitely shouldn't be used since it will break the
architecture-independence of the resulting tree.

Change-Id: I2730d3745cc67cf5f3ae61cf4643842f87865a80
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2019
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Makefile-libafs.in
Makefile.in
configure-libafs.in
src/config/libafsdep
src/config/make_libafs_tree.pl