Linux 3.19: No more f_dentry
authorMarc Dionne <marc.dionne@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 12:03:16 +0000 (07:03 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 8 Jan 2015 11:43:22 +0000 (06:43 -0500)
commitf9ca302b7a10ffc36f2439e068333ab147791c5a
treed0c0e897fa4411a471deaee08494b51123759dfb
parentd6f29679098aff171e69511823b340ccf28e5c31
Linux 3.19: No more f_dentry

Back in kernel 2.6 .20 struct file lost its f_dentry field
which was replaced by f_path.To ease transition f_dentry
was defined as f_dpath.dentry in the same header.This
define finally gets removed with kernel 3.19.

Keep using f_dentry in the code, but add a configure test
for the presence of f_path and the absence of the f_dentry
macro so we can add it if its missing.

Change - Id:I8e8a7e4d3ddd861018de50af1eb7315e730ad529

Change-Id: I4b05aa3d37f01e0e675c420cbf941d682c49c69c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11646
Reviewed-by: Daria Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_compat.h