windows: AFSQueryDirectoryQueryDirect no Symlinks
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 19 Mar 2013 15:48:42 +0000 (11:48 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2013 14:29:03 +0000 (07:29 -0700)
commitf9dac53a75aff66696f78255ed08cc49c696d337
tree80aea534947715212d34df586c95640919537af1
parent46a61f61c2432c53a787724e88925cb823fac012
windows: AFSQueryDirectoryQueryDirect no Symlinks

When evaluating symlinks for directory enumerations, the response
must properly set the FILE_ATTRIBUTE_DIRECTORY flag based upon the
file attributes of the target.  At the present time the target is
not evaluated by the service and AFSQueryDirectoryQueryDirect does
not have the correct context in which to evaluate the target.

Instead of returning an incorrect result to the application, exit
AFSQueryDirectoryQueryDirect() returning STATUS_REPARSE_OBJECT which
is interpreted by AFSQueryDirectory() to perform a full directory
enumeration.

Change-Id: Ic35dcff31f1098b9f40f3a37534b79439e0e3f1f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9633
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Peter Scott <pscott@kerneldrivers.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSDirControl.cpp