Revert "rx: fix rx_atomic warnings under Solaris" 15/13415/3
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 20 Dec 2018 20:37:31 +0000 (14:37 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 23:50:29 +0000 (18:50 -0500)
commitfa3ce81178b23ee2d96f4e496484c23ed0ce7bfc
treec913507b4632b83eb5a016dada14af3dafa83a67
parent67c406e57a9a4409b3da811546660ac596888b2f
Revert "rx: fix rx_atomic warnings under Solaris"

This reverts commit ae4ad509d35aab73936a1999410bd80bcd711393. While
that commit did fix the mentioned warnings on Solaris, it also changed
the size of rx_atomic_t. Our code in rx_stats.c assumes that an
rx_atomic_t is 4-bytes wide, and so changing the size of rx_atomic_t
broke our reporting for stats in the 'rx_stats' structure.

To fix this, revert that commit. This reintroduces the mentioned
warnings, but those warnings are reported for our atomic bit-op
functions, which are unused and will be removed by another commit.

Change-Id: Ie3e72cc06690d9f8de79e8f0274ea51079004c38
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13415
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/rx/rx_atomic.h