Revert "ihandle: Ensure FDH_REALLYCLOSE really closes"
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 25 Mar 2011 20:44:57 +0000 (15:44 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 26 Mar 2011 15:23:25 +0000 (08:23 -0700)
commitfa86aee76a3bf73d20771c24a3448b04cb6db932
treece46c6f003aefe403a9b57b09e8ff4e2a140e4a9
parentb1d51d2a6030fb8aabdae1fedb6846dc7ef9fbca
Revert "ihandle: Ensure FDH_REALLYCLOSE really closes"

This reverts commit a50f4c8d802c7b1c258a9cbe388dfab50425596b.

The only difference between FDH_CLOSE and FDH_REALLYCLOSE has to do
with ihandle cache behavior. FDH_REALLYCLOSE just indicates that the
reference we are closing is not likely to be used by other code, and
should be kicked out of the cache immediately (thus closing the file
descriptor). So, if there is another reference to that FdHandle_t, and
it issues an FDH_CLOSE, it thinks that the reference is likely to be
used again soon, and so the handle should not be kicked out of the
cache. Thus, the behavior before a50f4c8d was already correct.

Change-Id: I5a5c0c18b459f50e16c1d901ecc5f4eb18e8ef62
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4343
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/ihandle.c
src/vol/ihandle.h