external: trigger git commit-msg hooks on import
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 17:33:55 +0000 (12:33 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 3 Nov 2011 20:09:29 +0000 (13:09 -0700)
commitfbf68f12592419a315f56585f9b8bb3a822bbc9b
tree0548f895f0d0b9f5766220fa5fa7ec1f68e98474
parent7ef5aeb608a390b6ac88d7e6748c5a1b4a65e0c5
external: trigger git commit-msg hooks on import

When we import commits, the new commit does not have a Change-Id in
the commit message. Usually a git commit-msg hook will be installed to
automatically insert a Change-Id into the commit message if one does
not already exist, so trigger the hook by performing a no-op 'git
commit --amend'.

Change-Id: Ie5e83c529b83c9f3d269df6742a59e965dbc6407
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5797
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/external/import-external-git.pl