libafs: Remove afs_read duplication
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2011 18:41:30 +0000 (19:41 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2011 17:02:01 +0000 (10:02 -0700)
commitfd620283a926386d4a90e602a1a47ee622b6a483
tree489028b05283e697f1051f10f567f0b3245ac571
parent763ec5250deef6f0f8ae1c85b52bac3ffc1a6176
libafs: Remove afs_read duplication

The disk cache and memcache afs_read functions are effectively
duplicates of each other. Abstract out the common code into a generic
afs_read() function, and put the cache type specific code into
UFSReadUIO (there is already a MemReadUIO which contains the code
necessary for the memcache).

Change-Id: Ic66242fa4695a146ac874a82bd48a7c1f1f412a6
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4463
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_read.c
src/afs/afs.h
src/afs/afs_chunkops.h
src/afs/afs_dcache.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h