Linux: kmap() not page_address()
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 23:29:44 +0000 (00:29 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 7 Apr 2010 23:19:43 +0000 (16:19 -0700)
commitfdb9429eafda330bfdf1feefeb1a9ff61c7746b7
tree3a6cd738f7cc8b87649fbd8f250561e99e64b020
parent75cf37f9449e2c75236028b603918d22cd278ef9
Linux: kmap() not page_address()

Using page_address() will return NULL if the page is in highmem. To
avoid this, we must kmap() the page we're getting the address of,
and kunmap() when we are done. If the page isn't in high memory, then
kmap() is equivalent to page_address().

Change-Id: I42abfadaf3101bf5ad41bd7e5f720ba2583c4ee5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1705
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_fetchstore.c