DAFS: Allow non-fileserver to schedule salvages
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 6 Nov 2009 20:05:16 +0000 (14:05 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 16:52:01 +0000 (08:52 -0800)
commitfe07f017f75b2ce0f783bbd8f31eb5b1bcd7c61b
tree5bb0446f27b7433fd2c06177034419ccc4b3ad40
parent9a08865c36013e7e2c6b564588f5a2a6b2a9fd1e
DAFS: Allow non-fileserver to schedule salvages

Allow non-fileserver programs to schedule salvages through the fileserver
via FSSYNC (VOL_FORCE_ERROR with the FSYNC_SALVAGE reason code). Also
make the volserver schedule salvages this way when it encounters the
appropriate errors.

FIXES 124484

Change-Id: I03ecf6302436c35fec705cd6c84a40b7cdbf6f97
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/787
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/fssync-server.c
src/vol/volume.c
src/vol/volume.h
src/volser/volprocs.c