afsdump_extract: clarify logic to avoid freeing local buffer
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Wed, 25 Jul 2012 04:22:10 +0000 (00:22 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Thu, 26 Jul 2012 18:43:30 +0000 (11:43 -0700)
commitff217dec93c9b46a2f161bea5439d5a41337bf51
treee42814d9b409237e8895d2b18208d9cf8ecbfc73
parent24d2d3ea83bdadee3d8a8b477be10e9ced178b6d
afsdump_extract: clarify logic to avoid freeing local buffer

Sometimes vnodepath is set to a local buffer.  Sometimes it is set
to malloc'ed storage.  Simplify the logic for freeing vnodepath
by checking explicitly for this condition rather than the state
of other variables.  As a bonus, avoids a false (?) positive from
the static analyzer.

Change-Id: I3772cb97698acc5a6ac1f438977c673e6fea7722
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7869
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <simonxwilkinson@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Alistair Ferguson <alistair.ferguson@mac.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/tools/dumpscan/afsdump_extract.c