warn when starting without keys 11/13911/8
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 17:43:36 +0000 (13:43 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 21 Feb 2020 20:17:12 +0000 (15:17 -0500)
commit042f809ccfe12bafed73aa4eb4db2c86737e0b22
tree738189bf0d4e58239522e4802235ebff67170aa2
parenta5f031d2fe50f068f5517ff8d64324c127b6420d
warn when starting without keys

The server processes will happily start without keys and then fail all
authenticated access, including database synchronization and local
commands with -localauth.  At least issue warnings to let admins know
the keys are missing and that akeyconvert or asetkey needs to be run.

The situation is not helped by fact the filenames of the key files have
changed between versions. In 1.6.x the (non-DES) keys were in the
rxkad.keytab file and in later versions they are in the KeyFile* files,
so if you are used to 1.6.x it is not obvious what is wrong.

Change-Id: Iff7fe9a5a5a0f5ea1f4e227d3f6129658f8eb598
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13911
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
12 files changed:
src/auth/cellconfig.p.h
src/auth/keys.c
src/auth/liboafs_auth.la.sym
src/bozo/bosserver.c
src/budb/server.c
src/butc/tcmain.c
src/libafsauthent/afsauthent.def
src/ptserver/ptserver.c
src/update/server.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vlserver/vlserver.c
src/volser/volmain.c