make-release: Run git describe once 50/14150/3
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 16 Apr 2020 13:41:41 +0000 (09:41 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 01:15:15 +0000 (21:15 -0400)
commit188ca8bf5276084a6892e5cfba3e24e478804382
tree4793c0445ddddc0faedaeb315313e70486478fa2
parentd0753c0ace8e43a7dc1db35c3f41130352278c04
make-release: Run git describe once

Run git describe once at the beginning of make-release to find the
version information used to derive the tarball file names and saved in
the .version file.

This is a cleanup and refactoring change to prepare for a future commit.

Change-Id: I0debeeffa5d2c63ab1498588766cb36424d15cd5
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14150
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
build-tools/make-release