afs: Split out bulkstat conditions into a function 54/13254/3
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 16 Jul 2018 21:08:13 +0000 (16:08 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 26 Jun 2020 03:37:15 +0000 (23:37 -0400)
commit19cd454f11997d286bc415e9bc9318a31f73e2c6
treefbf13dc4126b0b4d96461aa50f6da07c662476ac
parenta05d5b7503e466e18f5157006c1de2a2f7d019f7
afs: Split out bulkstat conditions into a function

Our current if() statement for determining whether we should run
afs_DoBulkStat to prefetch dir entries is a bit large, and grows over
time. Split this logic out into a separate function to make it easier
to maintain, and add some comments to help explain each condition.

This commit should have no visible effects; it's just code
reorganization.

Change-Id: I0086189308d2f5e4b321c63f24110d74cda6433c
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13254
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_lookup.c