afs: Remove SRXAFSCB_GetDE 88/14488/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 18:50:03 +0000 (12:50 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 05:34:53 +0000 (00:34 -0500)
commit444a971edc47c34efbefed6e332ee6e843ae072b
treecf2ed2d2748552f96d13c98bbc012113d83cb373
parent2971dcb3b4da04fff3f4bd9c3d3e3f0ab7a94cae
afs: Remove SRXAFSCB_GetDE

The GetDE RPC has been commented out from afscbint.xg effectively
since it was introduced, but we still define the SRXAFSCB_GetDE server
stub for it.

This is useless, but also potentially dangerous, since the stub
routine just returns success, without populating the output arguments.
One of the output arguments is a string, and so if this RPC is
actually run, the rxgen-generated server code will try to xdr_string()
that string. Since we never set it to anything, this will result in
xdr_string trying to dereference a NULL pointer.

None of this actually happens currently, since the GetDE RPC is
commented out. But to avoid the above situation if it's ever
uncommented, remove the useless SRXAFSCB_GetDE function.

Change-Id: I6ef478ee69a8de1ac14baa86aa82489181d67452
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14488
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/afs_callback.c