Add command line support for multiple audit logs 76/13776/28
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 4 Dec 2020 17:16:57 +0000 (10:16 -0700)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 00:04:12 +0000 (19:04 -0500)
commit5069c697c706c1b93b6c4881f07f5995a6c0d5d1
tree4570d34bbfa588ca8e7770b1c2067d0528493a29
parent3e204354f5125816d0bd236e86839ccb1a9ff6e5
Add command line support for multiple audit logs

Gerrits #13774 (audit: Support multiple audit interfaces and interface
options) and #13775 (audit: Add cmd helper for processing audit options)
added support in the audit facility for multiple audit logs.

Add command line support to use multiple audit logs for daemons that use
libcmd for command line processing: bosserver, buserver, butc,
fileserver, volserver, ptserver, and vlserver.

Update the daemons to add a call to audit_open, and where possible add a
call to audit_close when shutting down the daemon.

Update help message and manpage entries for -auditlog and
-audit-interface

Change-Id: I4356e1aa84f580897a0e788e2a2829685be891aa
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13776
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
18 files changed:
doc/man-pages/pod8/bosserver.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/buserver.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/butc.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/dafileserver-synopsis.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/davolserver-synopsis.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/fileserver-options.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/fileserver-synopsis.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/volserver-options.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/fragments/volserver-synopsis.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/ptserver.pod
doc/man-pages/pod8/vlserver.pod
src/bozo/bosserver.c
src/budb/server.c
src/butc/tcmain.c
src/ptserver/ptserver.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vlserver/vlserver.c
src/volser/volmain.c