kauth: Add support for updated audit facility 82/13782/28
authorCheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 25 Sep 2019 19:39:40 +0000 (13:39 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 5 Dec 2020 00:08:59 +0000 (19:08 -0500)
commit611507d8b5f59b9f74fb19729026e3a48d716e5d
treea14afae11dc512759a6485eb333e22b1e98f4a97
parent5069c697c706c1b93b6c4881f07f5995a6c0d5d1
kauth: Add support for updated audit facility

New functionality was added to the audit facility that allows multiple
audit logs. The updated audit interfaces require a specific calling
sequence even if multiple audit logs are not used.

Support for multiple auditlogs is not supported for kauth. Since kauth
does not use libcmd for processing the command line, and adding support
for multiple audit log instances requires additional effort, that is not
warranted.

Update kauth to follow the proper calling sequences for the audit
facility.

Update help message and manpage entries for -auditlog and
-audit-interface.  Make note that multiple -auditlogs are not supported.

Change-Id: I98111b1e399e6687fde235bc2eadf0a28fa8acf4
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13782
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
doc/man-pages/pod8/kaserver.pod
src/kauth/kaserver.c