FBSD: Remove MA_* abstractions 43/13843/6
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@dson.org>
Sun, 8 Sep 2019 21:10:40 +0000 (16:10 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 18 Apr 2020 01:07:13 +0000 (21:07 -0400)
commit7260c7164b9a2199c7b5f83279fa18af16e7d387
treeed89546103ec42dfc7486cb80cee23160e07f2cc
parent0ee53d2fe9341e60f420662749d5ae8c6d4b5f24
FBSD: Remove MA_* abstractions

In FBSD/osi_vnops.c, we have a few abstractions (e.g. MA_VOP_UNLOCK)
that used to expand to different things for older FreeBSD versions.
Currently, they always expand to the same thing, so just remove the
abstractions.

While we are changing these calls, also change one instance of
MA_VOP_LOCK to vn_lock (instead of VOP_LOCK), since we're not usually
supposed to call VOP_LOCK directly, according to the VOP_LOCK(9)
manpage. The MA_VOP_LOCK call was added in commit bd707fb7
(freebsd-almost-working-client-20020216), seemingly by mistake.

Change-Id: Ia0f28fe658057e87d9103a72296ab899dc762fb6
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13843
Reviewed-by: Tim Creech <tcreech@tcreech.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vnodeops.c