auth: retire writeconfig.c 75/14075/5
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 20 Feb 2020 20:58:27 +0000 (15:58 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 Mar 2020 02:33:27 +0000 (21:33 -0500)
commit7c431f7571bbc32b26180086d10932d41d0da08c
treed857be5cb2d49e7ed556a50f3290d2b389864764
parentde031398c652045394adc150faaf0dcb6cf28bc3
auth: retire writeconfig.c

Move the afsconf_SetCellInfo() and afsconf_SetExtendedCellInfo() to the
cellconfig.c file with the other afsconf_dir functions.

Retire the now empty writeconfig.c file.  At one point in the distant
past afsconf_SetCellInfo() did not have a afsconf_dir argument, so it
probably made sense to have a separate file to write the configuration.
Later, the afsconf_dir argument was added to afsconf_SetCellInfo() and
afsconf_SetExtendedInfo() to reset the auth cache, so these functions
are now better placed in cellconfig.c.

Note the contents of writeconfig.c were moved verbatim (including
comments), so this commit should have no functional changes.

Change-Id: Idff76f0d2dfa2383a8617373f0e38235a94f20f1
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/14075
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/auth/Makefile.in
src/auth/NTMakefile
src/auth/cellconfig.c
src/auth/cellconfig.p.h
src/auth/writeconfig.c [deleted file]
src/libafsauthent/NTMakefile